Development
Assistance
Coordination Unit
(DACU)

Coordination Group List

This document has been prepared by the Development Assistance Coordination Unit and the Foreign Economic Relations Department (FERD) of the Ministry of Planning and Finance. Please direct feedback to ferd.mopf@gmail.com

Coordination Group List - August 2017

Sector Coordination Groups	Non-Sector Coordination Groups ¹	Joint Coordination Bodies
1. Agriculture & Rural Development Sector	1. Yangon Urban Development – Yangon	1. Joint Coordination Body for Peace Process
Coordination Group - Union Minister of	Chief Minister	Funding
Agriculture, Livestock & Irrigation	2. Statistical Quality Development – Director	2. Joint Coordination Body for Rule of Law
2. Education & TVET Sector Coordination	General of the Central Statistical	Centres and Justice Sector
Group - Union Minister of Education	Organisation, Ministry of Planning and	
3. Energy & Electric Power Sector	Finance	
Coordination Group - Union Minister of	3. Gender Equality and Women's	
Electricity & Energy	Development – Director General, Ministry	
4. Environmental Conservation Sector	of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement	
Coordination Group - Union Minister of		
Natural Resources & Environmental		
Conservation		
5. Health Sector Coordination Group - Union		
Minister of Health		
6. Job Creation Sector Coordination Group -		
Union Minister of Commerce		
7. Macroeconomic Management Sector		
Coordination Group - Union Minister of		
Planning & Finance		
8. Nutrition Sector Coordination Group -		
Union Minister of Health		
9. Social Protection & Disaster Management		
Sector Coordination Group - Union		
Minister of Social Welfare, Relief &		
Resettlement		
10. Transport & ICT Sector Coordination Group		
- Union Minister of Transport &		
Communication		

¹ Non-Sector Coordination Groups should be structured and managed similar to formal SCGs however they will operate slightly differently as they will not have a Minister-level Chair.